Miss Otte
9/5/2013 07:34:56 am

Your next task is to find two examples of grammar fails. Please make sure that the examples are school appropriate. Happy hunting.

Reply
Jake W
9/8/2013 11:45:51 pm

I found a sign that said road temporally closed. It should be road temporarily closed.

I also found a sign that said violators will towed and find $50.00. It should be violators will be towed and fined $50.00.

Reply
Kali
9/5/2013 11:35:05 pm

There is no period at the end of the sentence, there should be a comma after cooking.

Reply
Trae
9/6/2013 07:39:34 am

I found a picture with a tattoo across someone's Fingers saying "Your Next." It should be "You're Next"


I also found another picture Saying "There, Their and They're. Get it right your in collage." It should be "Get it right you're in collage."

Reply
Kali
9/6/2013 01:37:48 pm

I found a picture of a sign posted on a gas station door that said
'' All pumps is pre-pay'' it should say all pumps are pre-pay.

I also found a sign on the wall of a store that said
'' shop lifters will be prostituted'' it should say shop lifters will be prosecuted.

Reply
Gage
9/8/2013 12:04:28 pm

I found a grammar fail on a sign saying "Were open on Black Fridays" It should be "We're open on Black Fridays." I also found another sign saying "Authorized persoal only." It should be "Authorized personal only."

Reply
Jaiden
9/8/2013 12:05:15 pm

I saw a picture of crackers and on the box it said thease is good! It should be thease are good!

The other picture I saw said private parking all others will be toad. It should be private parking all others will be towed.

Reply
Sydney
9/8/2013 12:10:23 pm

It says " customer parking only, others will be toad" it should say " customer parking only, others will be towed"

And the other one says " road temporally closed" it should say " road temporarily closed"

Reply
Nicole Sharrott
9/8/2013 12:23:38 pm

A sign at Dunkin' Donuts said, "Were opening at 3am on Black Friday."
It should be, "We're opening at 3am on Black Friday."

My other sign I found said, "This door is locked for our guests safety and security. Please use your Guest Room Key Card for entry."
It should have been, "This door is locked for our guests' safety and security. Please use your Guest Room Key Card for entry."

Reply
Ryane
9/8/2013 12:30:14 pm

I found a magazine that said "Diple your trip" it was should of said triple you trip.

Reply
Ryane
9/8/2013 12:35:03 pm

I also found one that said " dwice the suction of any other vacuum"
But it should say twice the suction of any other vacuum.

Reply
Raquel
9/8/2013 01:50:28 pm

I found a picture of a persons back that said "I'M AWSOME" it should say "I'M AWESOME"

I found another picture of a sign that's said "Gran Oppening This Month" it should say " Grand Opening This Month."

Reply
Kade
9/8/2013 02:14:18 pm

I found a picture saying: "EMPLOYEE'S Must wash there hands before returning to work!" It should say EMPLOYEES Must wash their hands before returning to work!

I also found a banner that said: "Support Our Kids Education," it should say Support Our Kids' Education.

Reply
Janelle
9/16/2013 09:17:52 am

In a magazine I found a sign that said "be aware of your heath" when it should've said "be aware of your health".

The second one i found was on a sign I saw that said "their is plenty of food in the world" it should've had "there" instead of "their".

Reply
Mitchel
9/24/2013 11:14:24 am

I found a sign that said "Customer parking only, all others will be toad." It should be: Customer parking only, all others will be towed.

Also, I found a sign that said "Sometimes your the dog.Sometimes your the hydrant." I should be: Sometimes you're the dog. Sometimes you're the hydrant.

Reply
Jake M
10/2/2013 02:26:17 am

I found a picture of a pet store saying "dog hevaen" it should be "Dog heaven."

Reply
Jordan
10/6/2013 09:52:32 am

I found a sign that said "Thank you for your copulation."
What the sign should actually say is "Thank you for your cooperation."

I also found another sign that said "This is are year!"
The sign should say "This is our year."

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.