Do you think that using a hash tag is further damaging the English language? #whatareyourthoughts #weusethemtoomuch #wheredowedrawtheline #trendinggonebad #twitter

Do you think we need to limit what we are trending to what is important?  Discuss how the video is a good example of what we would sound like if we talked like that all the time.  
Kali
9/27/2013 08:31:34 am

I think hashtags are really annoying and that we use them to much. I also think that that video yesterday would make some people realize how annoying they are and maybe if the right people watch the video they might not use them as much. I think we do use them to much but I also think it is just a phase and we will get over it soon.

Reply
Shay
10/1/2013 11:58:16 am

I agree with you Kali! The hash tags are so anoying. I hope its just a phase and we will get over it.

Reply
Janelle
9/28/2013 02:40:05 am

I don't think hashtags are damaging the English language because people don't actually talk like they did in the video in real life. They pretty much only use them for twitter and instagram. I don't think we need a limit because people barely trend what is important anyways. The video is a good example because it pretty much explains how ridiculous we would sound.

Reply
Kade
10/1/2013 12:44:45 pm

I don't think hashtags are annoying. I only find them annoying if we use them to much. I think in the video they used hashtags way to much and I don't think we use them like they did.

Reply
Devin
10/2/2013 02:26:24 am

Me personally, I never see hashtags because i stay away from those sites but I find them very pointless. So i never use them on the computer nor in real life. My post but i have no information about about these hashtags...

Reply
Mitchel
10/2/2013 02:26:45 am

Personally, I do not use hashtags at all. I have never used them and I think that there is no use for them. I think that if you want to tell someone what you're doing then you don't have to use hashtags. If people used hashtags when they were actually talking then I think that they would realize that they should not be used. I say no to the #######'s

Reply
Nicole Sharrott
10/2/2013 02:30:05 am

I think hashtags aren't annoying at all. They are very useful if you're trying to find something. The only thing I hate about it, is when people use it out loud. but other than that, i'm ok with it.

Reply
10/2/2013 02:43:35 am

I think hashtags are stupid, it's ruining todays modern grammar and todays english.

Reply
Shay
10/4/2013 01:43:13 am

I think people are using hashtags to much. Every word on photos are hashtagged. Hashtags are so annoying. I hope people will see this video and reallize how weird it sounds.

Reply
Jordan
10/6/2013 09:43:11 am

For me personally, I don't have a problem with hash tags. They can be used for fun on twitter or any other trending sites and they can also be used for looking at current events. If we can learn to not over abuse hash tags I think that no one would have any serious problems with them expect for the occasional people who find them annoying.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.