Miss Otte
8/31/2013 04:23:09 am

Hello everyone! I hope everyone had a restful summer and is excited to come back to school for their final year at Mother Teresa. I would like to hear about the exciting things that you did over your summer vacation.

Reply
Dawson Green
9/4/2013 09:13:32 am

This summer I went to Vancouver islands with my mother, brother, my moms boyfriend, and his daughter. It took us a week to get there and back. While in Vancouver we stayed in this fancy hotel and we went to the aquarium witch was boring I thought cause fish are stupid we seen some dolphins too but it was still boring. We then took a boat tour around the city and landed at a market place were we ate. We took a walk around the docks witch had billions of yachts and seagulls. The seagulls were so adorable that I threw acorns at them

Reply
Dawson green
9/4/2013 09:19:27 am

Sorry, for some reason it didn't let me type anymore. Like I was saying, I threw acorns at seagulls. We went into this fair that had a lot of rides. I wanted to go on a lot of them but Devin was to scared to do anything so we only did a couple. The food was so expensive there too, is was seven dollars FOR A CHEESEBURGER!!! So ya, that's pretty much all I did this summer thats interesting.

Reply
Nicole Sharrott
9/4/2013 12:30:04 pm

To start off my summer, I went to a Taylor Swift concert in Vancouver with my best friend Katrina. After that, I began summer skating. I attended summer skating school in Grande Prairie for three weeks, then attended a skating program in Canmore for the next two weeks. At Canmore, I was coached by two Olympic coaches. While there, I was training for a competition in Calgary, where I got 10th out of 21 skaters in my event. After Calgary, I went to Smithers, BC to see my aunties, uncle, grandma and my cousins . While I was there, I got my very first hermit crab. His name is Hermey. Smithers was a blast, but I had to leave. I went to Prince George to see my other auntie and grandma. I found out that one of my best friends. Anika, had just moved there, so I got to see her. The last weekend of summer, I went to my great uncle's 60th birthday party in Edmonton. My cousins and I had so much fun. Summer is too short.

Reply
Trae
9/3/2013 08:27:20 am

Over the summer I did a lot of things but I will only name a few. Anyway I had went to Edmonton a bunch for Lacrosse ,and Back to shopping. My brother and I saved up our money to buy a trampoline. A bunch of friends came over and I went to a lot of friends houses and it was just a lot of fun. I also learned how to do a front flip on a trampoline at my bible camp. The camp I went to was named after the shape of the lake it was built beside and its name was Bear Lake Bible Camp. So those are some things I did over the summer, I wish the summer wasn't so short.

Reply
jake
9/3/2013 09:23:35 am

I went to Ottawa at the beginning of the summer and performed at the National Arts Centre for Canada day. Then later at the end of the summer I went to California for two weeks with my family. While I was there I went to San Diego Zoo, Sea World and Disneyland.

Reply
Shay-Lean
9/3/2013 12:02:31 pm

I went to British Columbia, for a wedding.Radium hot springs was one of the most beautiful places i have ever been to! The mountains were amazingly huge,and the rivers and lakes were almost see through or see through. Most of the houses were beautiful and big. We saw mountain goats! We also saw big horned sheep! It was an amazing trip!

Reply
Kali
9/3/2013 12:07:11 pm

This summer I spent two weeks in the Okanagon. Five of those days were spent on a houseboat in Shuswap. On the houseboat Jenna and Tavis jumped off the top rail and I climbed over the side but couldn't force myself to jump. While I was in the Okanagon I stayed at my grandparents house. They have pool in their back yard that I swam in everyday. My grandma even took me to her friends private dock and we went swimming in the lake. It was really fun and I am really excited to go back next year!

Reply
Kade Cox
9/3/2013 02:43:14 pm

For my summer vacation I went to Vancouver Island. I stayed there for two weeks at my grandparent's house in Naniamo. We went sailing to different islands, we also went to English man river falls to go cliff jumping and swimming. That's what I did for my summer.

Reply
Mitchel
9/4/2013 08:39:00 am

I did a lot of things over the summer break. First i went to Ottawa for boys choir. I got to go to the biggest water park in Canada when i was there. After that i went home and went to some friends houses and a few more things. Then towards the end of the summer i went to slave lake and water skiing, wake boarding, wake surfing, tubing, and lots of other things. Finally i had to come back again and it was getting close to school.

Reply
Gage J.
9/4/2013 08:41:59 am

Over this summer I have went to ACSTC (Air Cadet Summer Training centre) for 2 weeks, I have also moved to Grand Prairie. So I have had a great summer vacation!

Reply
Devin
9/4/2013 09:06:05 am

For my summer I went Vancouver with my mother,brother, and my mothers boyfriend. and on our way there we picked up my mom's boyfriends daughter and stayed in a city near Vancouver for two days and then continued the travel to Vancouver. In Vancouver we stayed in a fancy hotel and had visited the aquarium and some carnival where I was too scared to go on a ride that went over a 100 feet in the air.

Reply
Janelle
9/4/2013 09:58:26 am

Pretty much for my whole summer I went camping. One camping trip was at Hilliard Bay Provincial Park. Its really close to Shaw's Point and Slave Lake. I went with a friend and her family. Some camping trips I took were very boring though. Other than camping, my summer was pretty boring but I hung out with my friends most of the summer as well.

Reply
Ryane
9/4/2013 11:44:26 am

I had an awesome summer. I went to my home town. Nanton, I got to see all my friends and to hang for a little bit. It was so fun. I wish summer wasn't over. We went swimming and I played with to little girls that are like sisters to me.

Reply
Jordan Leaf
9/4/2013 11:18:06 pm

This summer was one of the best summers I've had! I went to B.C twice and I got to see a friend I hadn't seen in so long. We went to jasper quite a few times, which every time the view is still mesmerizing, and I hung out with friends in Grande Prairie when I got home! It was a lot of friends, family, Starbucks and fun!

Reply
Jake M
9/4/2013 11:51:11 pm

Over the summer I went camping with friends in Peace River. It was super fun seeing friends we haven't seen in over a year! My favourite part of the camping trip was dirt biking around until I was in a crash. It was a head on almost T-bone crash. I was coming around a corner when somebody else was coming down a stretch and he hit my front wheel. We were both ok he just had a scrape and I was just bruised up. Then after the camping trip some of us went to Edmonton to shop. We shopped for almost 6 hours! Then the morning after we said good-bye to our friends and we headed off home for the last couple of days till school. And that was the best part of my summer.

Reply
Raquel st jean
9/5/2013 07:42:29 am

Over the summer vacation I got to do so many things, but I'll just tell u one. Me and my two awesome friends, Ronnie and Tyra had a great idea to have a sleep over at one of are houses. After days had past it finally came to the point where Tyra's mom came to pick me up. When I was walking toward the door I saw Tyra and Ronnie waiting for me to enter, once I stepped in the house they both gave me a great big hug. After that we all went up stairs and played some games, played truth and dare, ate some junk food, but the best thing about the sleep over was seeing my best friends again.

Reply
Jaiden
9/5/2013 01:37:27 pm

This summer I did a lot of things but the best thing I did was go on a Disney cruise! It was so much fun we traveled to Alaska on the cruise and it was so cool! We saw whales and glaciers it was just so amazing to see! We stopped at ports and got to see the land and such!It was such a great experience!

Reply
Sydney
9/8/2013 11:29:15 am

I was playing soccer pretty much all Sumer. I went to lethbridge and Edmonton. I also went to a volley ball camp for a week, and went camping a few times. I didn't do much this summer.

Reply
Krisania Weegar
9/9/2013 03:29:44 am

This summer my family went to Mckenzie, BC and we camped for a week and we lost my uncles dog his name is ozzy, but we found him at 12.00am. We went to the lake to swim boat and tube we had a lot of fun.

Reply
Haylee Weegar
9/9/2013 03:45:19 am

This summer I went to Barkerville and camped and drove through the valley. I broke my thumb when I fell off my bike. Ialso played a trick on my Dad by pulling his fishing rod line while he was sleeping.

Reply
Megan Laurin
9/11/2013 03:16:37 am

This summer I weht to my Dod's house in Grimshaw. I Hung out. With CIoe and Cassidy we pIayed the Warewolf game. We had icecream at grandmas house.

Reply
Kevin
10/2/2013 03:47:22 am

In the summer I went to Red Deer and went to a fair and on my last ride it started to rain. Then it started to hail Shay-Lynn started cry. Because a big piece of hail hit her on the head.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.